The Return to LGuk

First things first today, after logging in I went ahead and gathered up spells for my upcoming levels, as well as snagging a melee augment for my SK. Pretty cool these are in the game, though they are just the basic ones. I know warriors are probably ecstatic about the stun/dd procs, which will make life much easier for them. I added one to my SK 2 hander, just for some extra agro. I don’t have problem on agro thanks to spells, but I figured it would help on those damn stunning basilisks. Stocked up on new spells for my shaman as well, which are getting much more useful as time goes on.

I got a port back to lavastorm, and headed to the basilisk camp. There were already a few people there, so I asked to join up. We started killing away, and the lizard blood began to flow. After about 15 minutes, the group discussed checking out Lguk. I had not yet been there, but was ready to give it a shot. Many hours grinding faction there for the wood elf illusion crown gave me a good idea of the zone layout, even after all these years. Our druid ported us to Commonlands and we all ran over without incident.

We ended up going to the second pick of the zone, where we found the BR (bat room?) camp to be open. Made it there without much hassle, and I finally found a use for my invis vs undead spell. Luckily I had trained divination up a bit, so casting it wasn’t a fizzle fest. The exp was great here, and I was able to hit 30 in no time. The mobs here were surely not as trivial as the basilisk camp, even discounting the multi-pulls. Only issue we had was running out of mobs due to assassin camp pulls.

Spidy

Nasty spiders!

LazyNecro

Here we have the necro in his natural habitat, laying down on the job

Eventually we did a camp check, and found that the exe camp was open. We decided to move down, but an error in judgement led to a froglok led massacre. We headed down and jumped over the bridge before the assassin camp, hoping to kill our way to exe camp in a shorter route. Unfortunately, a charmed mob our enchanter had broke the second we jumped. Thus, we trained ourselves and ended up a pile of corpses.

We headed back and rebuffed at the BR camp. This time we killed our way in, and made it to camp in short order. One of our members even had a 60 rogue box, who helped pull and break the spawns, since by now there was a full pop up all the way to the assassin camp. This was quite helpful, as these mobs are no pushover. They hit pretty hard and without enchanter mezzing, it would get ugly fast. We had my box shaman and another shaman doing our heals, and luckily I dinged on my shaman and loaded up Greater Heal. Happy with this upgrade, though it is mana heavy it is more efficient than regular healing.

GastroBypass

Rumors of cheap gastric bypass surgery available in Lower Guk appear to be true

Things went pretty well, and we were able to kill for quite some time. Unfortunately we had a puller new to the zone who took a wrong turn and ended up bringing two high level groups to camp. The healers got agro, since the chanter couldn’t mez them all reliably, and down the group went. Still ended up with more xp than lost though. By this time I had to head out to the bright world of real life, so I found a couple replacements for the group. Grabbed a rez for my shaman at zone in (SK did his old cowardly FD trick once it was clear we would wipe). Ended the day at level 32 on my SK, 30 on my shaman. Not bad, 3 levels a piece plus another 50% into the next levels. Camped at zone in and can hopefully find a group in short order.

Leave a comment